案例分析: XACT的技术得到正确的接收与Taoglas’ PA.25

XactTraxXACT的技术, LLC, 一个 DMC公司全球, 总部设在纽约的消费电子产品供应商. XACT的技术的核心产品, XactTrax, 是一种集成的跟踪解决方案, 用GPS跟踪, 基于位置的服务和机器对机器 (M2M) 通讯. XACT的客户使用XactTrax从跟踪人与宠物的车辆或与车队的所有对象的方式进行沟通, 以及资产或安全应用.

乔JESSON是XACT的科技公司的CTO. 他一直在开发XactTrax技术多年确保该技术符合最高的市场标准工作表现, 精度和效率. 乔JESSON告诉我们有关产品, “XactTrax是可以作为一个紧凑的个人和OEM跟踪平台, 高品质的远程信息处理单元. 这是一个小的系统,这是GSM, 基于GPRS与GPS等等; 从根本上, 这是一个跟踪装置. 它最初被设计为支持从个人跟踪多种产业的商业和企业级应用. 这是完美的资产监控,并在成千上万的应用程序重用。” 该设计结合扩张能力很大,因此它可以作为一个独立的设备或作为定制解决方案的核心工作完美.

我们很高兴,我们已经选择了最好的材料,以满足最高标准的市场. - 乔JESSON, CEO, XACT的技术

在正确的轨道上

“对于这个设备,我们需要一个高性能和高灵敏度多波段频段蜂窝天线,将融入我们有信用卡大小的设备. 我不想使用不可靠的连接器天线, 我需要嵌入PCB上的天线正确的,我需要更好的性能比你通常在市场上的任何陶瓷加载天线得到。”

乔JESSON看着 陶格斯 (Taoglas)’ PA-25A天线. 的PA-25A是第6频带表面安装天线 (SMT) 它提供的效率 50% 在全球所有蜂窝频段,包括: 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1800 / 1900 < X < 2100 兆赫的GSM, CDMA, DCS, PCS, WCDMA, UMTS, HSDPA, GPRS和EDGE. 使用PA-25A与Taoglas射频工程师工作, XactTrack实现 TRP / TIS要求和辐射杂散骚扰法规 得到他们的设备上PTCRB认证. 这些标准对企业的成功至关重要的北美无线市场.

创新陶瓷设计使得PA-25A赢家

Taoglas' PA.25JESSON选择PA-25A为自己的产品. “我们喜欢这样的想法,这是陶瓷加载,因为它有助于小型化天线的尺寸. 但, 陶瓷天线是众所周知的脆,你必须要小心,以确保他们不开裂. 然而, 这是不是与PA-25A的情况下, 这是非常强大的. 我们开始使用PA-25A和性能测试告诉我们,我们做出了正确的选择. 天线即使在低覆盖区域得到了优良的性能. 我们发现其持有的GSM接收比其他竞争天线更长。”

Dermot O’Shea, Taoglas主任, 一致认为,PA-25A是一个非常独特的天线. “这种天线的多年的深入研究和开发高档陶瓷配方和越来越低蜂窝频段设计成小外形的结果 – 没有其他SMT天线可匹配PA-25A为尺寸的组合, 耐久力, 频率范围和以上的效率 50% 在所有频段. 它是在外地使用,现在在许多不同的情况和报告总会回来阳性。”

从一个小的外形出色的性能

一个地区的公司必须意识到,当选择天线中的传递PTCRB和网络认证. JESSON评论, “没有在为了通过PTCRB需要将天线的设计变更 – 它通过第一次. 现在, 它的上市时间的产品. 我们将出货XactTrax在世界各地,我们很高兴,我们已经选择了最好的材料,以满足市场的最高标准。”

“这是我们从Taoglas至今使用的第一款产品, 我们一定会再次使用它们未来的产品. 对我来说,底线是,Taoglas PA-25A天线是在一个小规模的高性能天线,是完美的跟踪市场。”

Case Study: Xact Technology gets the right reception with Taoglas’ PA.25

XactTraxXact Technology, LLC, a DMC worldwide company, headquartered in New York is a provider of consumer electronics products. Xact Technology’s core product, XactTrax, is an integrated tracking solution, with GPS tracking, location-based services and machine-to-machine (M2M) communications. Xact customers use XactTrax to communicate with all manner of objects from tracking people and pets to vehicles or fleets, as well as asset or security applications.

Joe Jesson is Xact Technology’s CTO. He has worked on developing the XactTrax technology for many years making sure the technology meets the highest market standard for performance, accuracy and efficiency. Joe Jesson told us about the product, “XactTrax is a personal and OEM tracking platform that can be employed as a compact, high-quality telematics unit. It is a small system that’s GSM, GPRS-based with GPS so; fundamentally, it’s a tracking device. It was originally designed to support multiple verticals from personal tracking to commercial and enterprise applications. It’s perfect for asset monitoring and is reusable in thousands of applications.” The design incorporates a great deal of expansion capability so it can work perfectly as a stand alone device or as the core of a customized solution.

We are happy that we’ve chosen the best materials to meet the highest standards in the market. — Joe Jesson, CEO, Xact Technology

On the Right Track

“For this device we needed a high performance and highly sensitivity multiband band cellular antenna that would fit into the credit card sized device that we have. I didn’t want to use an antenna with unreliable connectors, I needed to embed the antenna right on a PCB and I needed better performance than you’d typically get from any ceramic loaded antenna in the market place.”

Joe Jesson looked at Taoglas’ PA-25a antenna. The PA-25a is the first six-band surface mount antenna (SMT) that delivers efficiency of 50% on all worldwide cellular bands including: 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1800 / 1900 and 2100 Mhz for GSM, CDMA, DCS, PCS, WCDMA, UMTS, HSDPA, GPRS and EDGE. Using the PA-25a and working with Taoglas RF engineers, XactTrack achieved TRP/TIS requirements and Radiated Spurious Emissions regulations to get PTCRB approval on their device. These standards are critical to business success in the North American wireless market.

Innovative Ceramic Design Makes the PA-25a a Winner

Taoglas' PA.25Jesson selected the PA-25a for his product. “We liked the idea that it was ceramic loaded because it helps miniaturize the size of the antenna. But, ceramic antennas are notoriously brittle and you have to be careful to make sure they do not crack. However, this was not the case with the PA-25a, it was very robust. We started out using the PA-25a and performance testing told us that we made the right choice. The antenna gave superior performance even in areas of low coverage. We found it held GSM reception longer than other competitive antennas.”

Dermot O’Shea, Director of Taoglas, agreed that the PA-25a is a very unique antenna. “This antenna is the result of years of intensive research and development into high-grade ceramic formulas and getting lower cellular bands designed into small form factors – no other SMT antenna can match the PA-25a for the combination of size, durability, frequency range and efficiencies of over 50% on all bands. It’s been used in the field now in many different circumstances and the reports always come back positive.”

Great Performance from a Small Form Factor

One area companies have to be aware of when choosing antennas is passing PTCRB and network approvals. Jesson commented, “there were no changes required to the antenna design in order to pass the PTCRB – it passed first time. Now, it’s time to ship the product. We will be shipping the XactTrax all over the world and we are happy that we’ve chosen the best materials to meet the highest standards in the market.”

“This is the first product we’ve used from Taoglas so far, and we would certainly use them again for future products. The bottom line for me is that the Taoglas PA-25a antenna is a high performance antenna in a small scale that is perfect for the tracking market.”